lauramiller.typepad.com > The Magician's Book

Oxford Botanical Gardens bench

Oxford Botanical Gardens bench

For readers of His Dark Materials, this is the bench where the trilogy's climactic scene is set. Or, rather, I think it is, because Pullman was very coy about specifying which of three benches he meant. This is simply the most picturesque of the options, I'm afraid.